HOLA A TODOS! May 11, 2015

HEY everyone! I hope you are all doing AWESOME! I can’t tell you how HAPPY I am! I just love it here, I love the mission, I love this gospel and more importantly I LOVE MY SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST!

SO LETS TALK ABOUT MY HEALTH…
After going to the hospital many times, many tests, lots of blood…, and lots of bed resting I am glad to announce that I LIVE and I am okay! all is well. We don’t know what it is but I am functioning and that’s all that matters to me! 🙂 but I will get my results tonight from the hospital,  but we believe that it was a bug from the food or the lovely train bathroooms… haha yep. But Ii am on a really strict food diet and it seems to be helping me because i feel loads better and I haven’t had as much pain it has basically left! wohhooo! Thank you for all your prayers and emails! I love you all! BUT yep Hermana Ostler is back up and running!
 IMG_5054IMG_5053IMG_5257
Well this is most likely my last week here in Gutierrez!!!! NOOOOOO! I love this ward and all my investigators. I don’t want to go! but if it’s the Lord’s will I will go! My companion and I are ready to work super duper hard this week! We also made a goal to take a bunch of photos! Especially fun and awesome ones! So prepared to be bombed with a bunch of photos in these weeks! 🙂
 IMG_5245IMG_5211IMG_5225IMG_5297IMG_5303IMG_5231
Wow where to begin….
Wednesday I got to see my trainer MY MOM OF THE MISSION! We got to stay the night in there pension to go to the hospital the next day! it was such a happy family reunion and we loved every minute of it! I LOVE HER SOOOOO MUCH! She has 7 more weeks in the mission whhaaaatttt? the time passes by so fast! I WILL MISS HER SO MUCH! Arriving there was such an adventure (sketchy bus at night, train rides that are packed in so tight we can’t breath, carrying a huge bag with all our stuff, and more buses!) and I will admit was worried we wouldn’t arrive but somehow late at night we made it safely! wohooo! 🙂 so yeah that was cool.
IMG_5337 IMG_5202 IMG_5206
Thursday I went to the hospital and they drew more blood….. and as a mature adult I am proud to say that I went in and did all by myself…. with only a bit of fear and resistence… haha but it went well and from the ultrasound results all came out clean! wohhooo. So as I mentioned earlier I am on a really strict diet well turns out we had dinner with a famliy and we couldn’t get a hold of them to advice them so we went and I got to watch everyone eat yummy delicious ravioli! haha not my most fond memory but it made me laugh so much! They felt so bad but hey it wasn’t there fault in anyway and I wasn’t going to tell my companion she couldn’t eat!  I did the opposite I told her to eat for me as well! 😛
IMG_5183IMG_5185IMG_5181
With our investigators we are seeing sooo much progress! Nilsa is reading and marking the BOM and says that she believes it’s true and wants to go to church!!
Glecia is not smoking anymore and went to church for the first time yesterday and LOVED IT! She wants to be baptized so we are helping her to keep from smoking but we are so happy with her! 🙂 We also found two new famlies! We followed the Spirit! I felt prompted to go back and knock at one house and the mom let us in and we taught her and she wants us to teach her and then my companion felt prompted to talk to another famliy and they want to visit them next week! WOOOOHOOO! the Lord is answering our prayers and we are seeing more progress and finding more people! I LOVE THIS WORK SOOOO MUCH!
 IMG_5307-1IMG_5309
OH FUN NEWS! I get to watch the dedication of the temple here in Cordoba, Argentina! woohhoo and we get to go to the cultural event the day before I am so excited! It will be this SUNDAY I am sooo pumped! 🙂 it will be a beautiful and muy spiritual experience!
Oh yeah funny story one of our investigators thought when we said relief society that it was class for the wounded and beat up people haha…. we had to explain to her what it really meant. She was worried and nervous…oh what fun!
Well I don’t have loads of time and it is hard to try to explain all that goes on over here! I wish I could share with you guys everything! I just love it here!
IMG_5334IMG_5320IMG_5169IMG_5168
Just want to share a quick spiritual thought from my studies…
The Atonement of Jesus Christ covers all these conditions and purposes of mortality.Christ said, “Will ye not now return unto me … and be converted, that I may heal you?”9Perhaps His most significant work is in the ongoing labor with each of us individually to lift, to bless, to strengthen, to sustain, to guide, and to forgive us.Christchose to experience pains and afflictions in order to understand us. Perhaps we also need to experience the depths of mortality in order to understand Him and our eternal purposes.
President Henry B. Eyring taught: “It will comfort us when we must wait in distress for the Savior’s promised relief that He knows, from experience, how to heal and help us. … And faith in that power will give us patience as we pray and work and wait for help. He could have known how to succor us simply by revelation, but He chose to learn by His own personal experience.14
This is from a talk by Elder Kent F Richards- THe Atonement covers all pain
I invite you all to read it! I just want to testify of his words! Christ suffered  to UNDERTSAND us! There is always someone who understands us and is there for us inevery moment of our life-its CHRIST. I invite all of you to truly invite Christ into your life, to apply His Atonement in your lives, and really learn of Him so you may come to understand Him as well. I am so grateful for my Savior and for the sacrifice He has made for me, for all of us.
I love you all! I am sorry I don’t have time to share more but know I love you all!
con amor,
Hermana Ostler
Leave a Reply

