Hola! February 23, 2015

WOW. This transfer came and went! I have some news for all of you!

IMG_4814P1010384

1. My companion Hermana Flake got transfered. She was transfered to LAS FLORES to do a ´´white wash´´ this means that they (her and her companion) will both be arriving to the area together, So that should be an adventure but she is so great I know they will do just fine!
DSC04581DSC04580
2. I am going to………train!!!!!!!! I am so nervous and for all of you that know me I am FREAKING OUT! haha   As they say in the mission I am going to be a mom!  My new companion(mi hija) will get here tomorrow!
3. So because my new companion has not arrived yet I am with Hermana Webb (who is also training) THE MTC COMPANIONS REUNITE! So crazy! I can’t believe we are back together! ha So fun! 🙂
SHOUTOUT!
Elder Ostler HAPPY 6 MESES!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you! I know you are making a difference! the time is going by so fast!
THIS WEEK!
Well this Friday I had a reallly good day! My companion made it really special and we had a lot of appointments! WE visited lots of families and ate lots of cakes, pizza, alfajores, empanadas, and more cake! I ate so much food! At our lunch appointment we sang Jesus wants me for a Sunbeam with a member and we videoed it! It is on her facebook. The whole ward was commenting on it this week!  I think it was sent to you by facebook mom and dad so please check it out! We have lots of videos with members!  and they always post them on facebook!
IMG_4809IMG_4805
We have found new investigators and have really seen a lot of progress here in Gutierrez! I love it here! They are like family! This week the missionaries were able to bear our testimonies to a young man who is going to serve his mission this week! I love this gospel and the mission! I told him it really is the best and we have the opportunity to literally walk with christ in cada momento!
One hermana told us that it is such a pleasure to have missionaries in here home because there is truly a spirit there and she knows we are called of god! I can testify to that! This is his work and I am just an instrument in his hands and it is such a pleasure! 🙂
I JUST LOVE IT HERE! I had so many good memories and times here with Hermana Flake! it was so great and we are such great friends but I know we will see each other again.
DSC04547DSC04321DSC04584
“Dont know if I’m elated or gassy but I’m somewhere in that zone cause for the first time in my mission….I’m gonna train!”haha
I LOVE YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!!!!!! Please pray for me and for my new companion that we can survive this week! I love you so much!!!!!!
con amor,
Hermana Ostler
ps. nerdy time- I got to help two youth this week with there physics and pre-calc homework and I GOT SUPER EXCITED!!!!! only Hermana Ostler would get excited to do math homework! haha but it made me so happy! I miss it!
IMG_4813
2 thoughts on “Hola! February 23, 2015

Leave a Reply

