HOLA FAMILIA!!!!!!! Y AMIGOS!!!!!!!! February 18, 2015

WOW WHAT A CRAZY WEEK OR SO! haha

I am so sorry I am slacking on the letters.  I am really trying to respond to all the personal emails that I recieve as well!  Since I haven’t written you guys for more than a week I recieved a whole bunch of emails which I love!
BUT I JUST HAD A GREAT WEEK! Next Monday I will write this letter first I know that is what I should be doing everytime…. ooopppssss sorry!
I will share with you parts of my letters to the President!
Estoy tan agradecida por este evangelio en mi vida. Esta semana he experimentado tanto gozo y paz. Tengo que expresar mi gratitud por estas bendiciones que tengo- este evangelio, la misión y realmente todo las demás. Esta semana vi el cambio que el evangelio hace en las vidas de las personas- en mi vida, la vida de nuestros investigadores, y en los miembros. Realmente este evangelio es para todos, no solo los miembros en quienes han sido bautizados. SINO es para cada persona que escuche y venga a Cristo. Realmente las bendiciones y felicidad del evangelio de Jesucristo no vienen solamente después del bautismo pero en cada momento que nos lo aplicamos. Esto es importante que nuestros investigadores sepan y entiendan. El evangelio y las enseñanzas pueden levantarles en sus desafíos y llevarles a la puerta del bautismo. Ellos pueden disfrutar las bendiciones del evangelio ahora y en cada momento, si apliquen los principios y la expiación de Jesucristo en su vida.
…Tambien esta semana tuvimos 2 bautismos de niños. Era tan lindo! Ellos fueron nuestros primeros bautismos en la mision. Realmente no puedo explicar mis sentimientos cuando entraron el agua y fueron bautizados. Yo estaba llena de gozo y felicidad. Es increible para ver las personas-esos dos chicos innocentes, para empezar en el camino y para conocer mas sobre su Salvador JesuCristo. Despues del bautismo uno de ellos me dijó, “Me siento mas feliz.” El no podia sacar la sonrisa de su cara. Quiero ayudar todas las personas sentir eso.
I would like to share something that I LOVED from my personal study. Last week I was studying in the Pearl of Great Price! and I loved a verse in Moses 1:13 it says
 13 And it came to pass that Moses looked upon Satan and said: Who art thou? For behold, I am a son of God, in the similitude of his Only Begotten; and where is thy glory, that I should worship thee?
 
This is something I hope that all of us can apply to ourselves personally. Satan is working against us and wants us to do wrong. But I love this scripture because is demonstrates the divine worth  and power that each one of us have as Children of God. Moses recognized this power that he had and was able to cast Satan out of his presence to OVERCOME satans temptings. I hope that all of you know that you are CHILDREN OF GOD! He loves you and has empowered you with this power and divine worth. It is something that cant be taken away!!!!! EVER! We are all going to go through struggles, we will all be tempted, or lose our way sometimes but I hope in these moments you can always remember the divine nature you have as children of god and the grand significance that it has. You are literally CHILDREN of an all powerful and loving God. Please never forget that and always remember that you can always overcome the difficulties that you will inevitably face in this life! Be like Moses better yet Be the child of God YOU are and live to your full potencial! 
 
I know this church is true and that Jesus Christ lives and loves us! The scriptures are true and testify of God and Christ!
I LOVE YOU ALL!
HERMANA OSTLER
Leave a Reply

