Buen Dia a Todos! December 8, 2014

Another CRAZY week here in Argentina in the Beautiful City of Mar de Ajo! But great as well! πŸ™‚

So its a bit crazy because only I know the area and the people! So I am, teaching my new comp the “ins-n-outs” of the area and it has been fun! But it has also been hard! Receiving a new companion is always an adjustment! Everyone is so different but that being said I do love my new companion! Her name is Hermana Vasconcellos. She is 28 years old and a recent convert to the church (almost 2 years!) She is awesome. She is from Brazil and has been here in Argentina for 4 months! πŸ™‚

Anyways this week went by so fast!

Martes- We had our reunion de distrito and then came home and had lunch! My comp made us a yummy lunch! πŸ™‚ We then went and taught one of our investigators-Mariela! She has a baptismal date for the 27th of December! πŸ™‚ yeah!!!! She is awesome! the lesson went so well! I asked how she feels when she reads and prays about the things we are teaching and she told us she always feels better, calm, and peaceful! We taught her that this was the Spirit that was touching her heart! πŸ™‚ We then visited hna. Quierco who had currently been in the hospital. Pobrecita! We went over with the elders to give our support and love to the family! The elders gave the family members blessings! It was really speacial!

Miercoles- We went to teach an investigador for the first at her place. She lives in an apartment, so we have no way of getting in without her. We called three times, sent a message, nothing. My companion was thinking we should go and I had the feeling we should wait just a little bit longer. We sat outside on a bench in the sun for 15 minutes. (man it’s hot here and it isn’t even summer yet!) I had a strong feeling that we should wait just a little bit longer. 5 minutes later she came out and found us and told us she had slept in but that we could come and teach her! The lesson went really well and she told us that she wants to continue with the lessons and continue to prepare for her baptism! πŸ™‚ We then had lunch with Familia Duarte who live really far away so we take a taxi to visit them. Their food is always really good. Funny story: so they always give us lots of food. I finished my serving and she asked if I wanted anymore, not wanting to be rude I said oh ok just a little more please. She ended up piling on the food more than my first serving… I could barely finish it! After I felt so sick! hahahaha Que va a Hacer? hahaha

Jueves- Servicio con Cristina a less active member! πŸ™‚ we helped her organize and fold all the clothes that she sells! πŸ™‚ We then had 2 other lessons with less active members and one with another investigator-maria! πŸ™‚

viernes-Today we visited Mariela again! WOOOHHOOOOO! she is so awesome and I am so happy with the progress she is making in the lessons and the change she is beginning to make in her life! πŸ™‚ We then passed by for Hermana Quierco who was back in the hospital! We visited her and shared a message with her. We then had another lesson with a less active member. πŸ™‚

sabado- We had an english class! I taught a young girl english all morning! πŸ™‚ there are members that want me to do it every saturday so I am going to do just that! But man let me tell you not only am I trying to learn castellano but I am losing my englsih! Sometimes I have to correct myself in my own language! hahahah We then had lunch with familia Gonzalia. It was really good! I was stuffed. We then passed by a members home but she was busy but she gave us a pie! yum!!!!!! We then stopped by familia QuiercoΒ΄s home and helped around the house! πŸ™‚ I loved it! I love helping people in whatever thing they need! We folded clothes organized the house cleaned up and helped with whatever else! πŸ™‚ We then took a bus to San Bernardo where we had a FHE con Familia Gerez and then had a yummy dinner with Asado! YUM!!!! They dropped us off afterwards at our apartment- I struggled getting out of the car and up the three steps to our apartment door! That is how much I ate that day! ugh! hahahaha the food here is tooo good to NOT eat! hahahahaha πŸ™‚

Domingo-church πŸ™‚ we taught primary! πŸ™‚ yeah!!!!! We then had a rico lunch with familia mereyra and then we did our weekly planning for the week!

Lunes- Today we had district activity. We ate delicious food and watched dragons 2. It was great! πŸ™‚

other news!
IT IS SOOOO HOT HERE AND I AM TANNING! wohhhhoooooooo when I come home next January I will be so tan you guys won’t recognize me and I will stick out like a sore thumb in England! hahahah πŸ™‚ But man seriously I am always sweating! One elder showed us a picture of him. His p-day shirt had sweat marks where his backpack was and he was only outside for 30 minutes tops! hahahaha woooooo man alive! hahahah

Don’t have much time! We are off to have a FHE con Familia Quierco! woooohhhoooooo!
See ya next week!
thanks for all the emails! keep them coming!
Hermana Ostler

Leave a Reply

