Made it to ARGENTINA…meeting the President and getting my Companion. September 12, 2014

DSCN0419

President and Hermana Thurgood

Dear Ostler Family,

I am writing to inform you of the safe arrival of your daughter in the Argentina Buenos Aires South Mission.  Attached here you will find a photograph of Sister Ostler with President and Sister Thurgood.  Her trainer will be Sister Hernandez and they are going to serve in the area of Mar de Ajo . Their preparation day will be every Monday and you can expect an email letter on that day.  I am also including important information about mailing packages to your missionary.  Please be sure to read and remember.

Thank you for sharing Sister Ostler with our mission.  We appreciate your support and also the fact that you have a daughter who wants to serve.  We will take good care of her!  God bless you.

Sincerely,

Hermana Dance, Secretaria

Mision Argentina Buenos Aires Sur

DSCN0420

Hola Familia!

I am here.  I am so excited; the whole drive to the mission home, I just couldn’t wait.  I will be honest I am extremely nervous especially with the language.  However I know the Lord has called me here and that gives me comfort! I just want you to know I am safe and here I go.  Please pray for me as I begin to serve and strive to learn the language.  I know this gospel is true and can bless the lives of these beautiful people of Argentina! I know that Jesus Christ is our Savior and he will always be there for us.  We just need to turn to him.  I love you all!!! Miss you!!! But I am excited to be here. Pray for me.

Love,

Hermana Ostler

Leave a Reply

