Week 3 in the MTC

HOLA everybody!

I can’t believe I am already 3 weeks in! It’s crazy starting Monday, my district will be the oldest district in our zone! oh goodness! hahah This week has been soo great! Lets see…

SUNDAY:
This day we had great church meetings then we had choir practice. We were able to sing the song nearer my god to me at the Sunday Devotional. The speaker at the devotional was Elder Evans of the Seventy. It was a great meeting. It was just a great day! πŸ˜€
MONDAY:
Monday was just a Monday! We had classes and taught Benjamin. He is our hardest investigator. It has been hard to teach him but we have so much love for him! πŸ˜€ We also played district volleyball which was fun!
TUESDAY:
We had more classes and played soccer for gym! It was so fun all the girls were impressed with my skills! πŸ˜› haha We also had to teach Benjamin again! it was a challenge, but we feel as though we are getting to understand him and what he needs better! We also had a devotional that was given by an MTC person about coming to know God it was great! πŸ˜€ Also funny story so at dinner one of the new boys in the zone spilt his milk in his tray and it soaked his cookie. He continued to eat and then once he finished his food, he proceeded to eat his cookie by grabbing his fork and eating the soggy cookie! hahaha it was hilarious! oh the elders here! hahah Meal times are the best! I laugh so hard I can barely breath! It’s the best and my district is sooo funny!
WEDNESDAY:
We have classes and again played volleyball! Then we taught “Eric” our other teacher. Except at the beginning of our lesson I lost my voice! And even though I lost my voice my companion had me teach most of the lesson! It was quite a lesson! It went well and he could understand me so that was good! πŸ˜€ BUT yeah that was weird! hahaha then we played some Spanish speaking games! it was way fun! One of them was called Prueba de Fuega! I ended up winning it for our class, so now our teacher owes us treats! He didn’t think we would actually win! hahha Oh yeah I also forgot today we started TRC today! It is where we went and taught two lessons to people we have never met! It went really well I loved it! In a week we get to teach lessons to people in Argentina over Skype! I am soooooo pumped! πŸ˜€
THURSDAY:
AGAIN classes and volleyball! This day we randomly taught another teacher whose name was “Matteo”. it went really well and he gave us back really good feedback!
FRIDAY:
It was a long day but it went well! We taught Eric again! It went pretty good! Today our teacher gave us feedback on how our lessons had been going! He said he was really impressed with our lessons and our ability to speak. He said if we keep it up we will hit argentina running! I wasn’t so convinced… He told me I shouldn’t be to hard on myself. But yeah I have been getting great feedback, my teachers are happy with my progress, and this week I won a present because I have been a good example of studying spanish, speaking it, and helping others to as well! Also tonight we had to take a speaking evaluation. I though it went pretty good! We shall see! πŸ˜€
SATURDAY:
Today we woke up at 5, did laundry, and then headed to service! After service we grabbed sack meals and got ready for the temple. We were able to do a session and then we hung out on main campus for lunch, shopping and printing emails! After this we are going to head down as a district to Brigham’s Landing to get Jamba Juice and just get off campus for a bit! πŸ˜€
Again I am loving it here! This week was probably my hardest but I love it!!!!! My teachers are amazing! I seriously feel like I was so blessed with the teachers i have! They have such a way with teaching and bringing in the Spirit! Funny story, so today when we got back from main campus we decided to take a little nap. I grabbed my pillow and alarm clock and then I was out on the couch! Then about 30 minutes later then other sisters came in and were SUPER loud even once they realized we we resting! So we got up and left for the classroom! We were waiting to use the computers so we tried to go back to sleep! We ended up going into the “investigator room” where there are coaches where I started to get a good nap, then our teacher comes to the classroom and we shoot up so quickly! He catches us and we all start laughing! I know if it had been anyone else he would of said something and jokingly said “repent elder” but he just laughed with us! hahahah
I have felt the Spirit so strongly here and have learned so much whether it be devotionals, from my teachers, or from personal study! I love it! I know this church is true and so grateful for the opportinuty that I have to be a member of it and to represent the Lord in His work! I love you all and miss you dearly! Please Dear Elder me! I want to hear from you as much as possible! I love you all and although I have to go I will write you all the awesome things I have learned and anything else I forgot to mention!
TAYLOR- I cant wait to see you this WEDNESDAY! You are going to love it and just do absolutely amazing! Also we will get to play VB together! So pumped!!!!! Hey also can you guys send me family photos and stuff!? especially the ones of us right before I left! LOVE YOU ALL AND CANT WAIT TO SEE YOU WEDS! EVERYONE ELSE MISS AND LOVE YOU!
con amor,
Hermana Ostler
Leave a Reply

